2017 Kayak Author Award Winner Announced

KAA-logo-winnerCongratulations to May Peterson, winner of the 2017 Kayak Author Award, for her entry entitled Lord of the Last Heartbeat.

We thank all finalists for their entries, which were exemplary in the romance genre and featured at least one main character from a traditionally marginalized background. As there was a two-way tie for second place and both entries reached a notably high judging score, these have earned an honorable mention.

2017 Kayak Author Award Winner
Lord of the Last Heartbeat by May Peterson

2017 Kayak Author Award Honorable Mentions
Accepted by Hudson Lin
Beyond Any Experience by Anne E. Terpstra

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.